AKB0048 Ep. 6: Inheritor of the Name

Well if you keep interrupting her, I doubt she'll be able to shine.

Well if you keep interrupting her, I doubt she’ll be able to shine.

The show is really heading towards the “feature each character each episode” kind of rhythm now and this episode is all about our heroine who has spend the past few episodes being a wallflower.

Yuuko, I don't care how radiant idols are, a back lit photo will just be a .

Yuuko, I don’t care how radiant idols are, a back lit photo will just be a .

Sorry for the later than usual post but Chinese New Year is really a busy time of the year for the, well… chinese. But anyway the whole episode is (almost) Nagisa centered. By centered I mean that one little scene where she messes up the entire concert but looked completely awesome.

but at this part I was just face palming so badly.

but at this part I was just face palming so badly, screamming “NAGISAA YOU SCREWED IT UP!!”

So far AKB0048 is slowly but steadily building up a reputation of being a show of great surprises. They pulled all sorts of stunts that I did not expect to see and for that I really have to applaud this show, even if I do not completely love it.

Stunts like this

Stunts like this

But one thing that I have to find a problem with is the voice acting. It sounds emotionless, like that part when Nagisa went “I want to be the Center Novaaaaa!” And seeing that the voice actors are AKB (or one of the other groups) members and not trained in voice acting much, it’s expected but still disappointing.

I didn't feel any emotion for this... it was too flat

I didn’t feel any emotion for this… it was too flat

And just when you think Nagisa has gotten the spotlight to shine on her, Mimori steals every single attention away from her. Thanks to her, I ended the episode with a single thought, which AKB48 girl (that I probably have no idea who) is she going to be?

6

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

Leave a Reply

