Kotoura-san Ep. 5: School Paradise?

What’s one way to end a show really quickly? Well for starters, you can try killing the main character and see what happens.

Thanks for watching!

Thanks for watching!

If the boxes were full of clothes I don't think it'll hurt that much.

If the boxes were full of clothes I don’t think it’ll hurt that much.

This episode is an episode full of happy stuff so no more tear jerkers and sometimes (albeit forced) drama. And when Kotoura-san decides to have happy stuff, they have happy stuff. Like I’m high on weed kind of happy.

I said HAPPY. Damn it Moritani!

I said HAPPY. Damn it Moritani!

That're more like it! HAPPY!!!

That’re more like it! HAPPY!!!

The jokes were kind of run-of-the-mill ones that you have been overused far too many times, but at the same time they seem to be able to crack me up pretty well. I mean Yuriko’s jab at Kotoura’s washboard body was lame but I laughed all the same.

I'm not a stalker, but isn't it fairly obvious if a girl is flat or not?

I’m not a stalker, but isn’t it fairly obvious if a girl is flat or not?

Also, I feel that Kotoura is seriously a masochist. She seems to love doing painful things like throwing herself onto the hard wooden floor. I mean that looks painful.

Seriously, jumping onto the floor like that doesn't hurt?

Seriously, jumping onto the floor like that doesn’t hurt?

This episode also gave us a lot more Kotoura x Manabe moments. Flirting with an esper is on a completely different than normal flirting. But the funny parts is really the Mori part. Ahh… isn’t it amazing to know embarrassing details of your friends? Or have jokes about a person that they have no idea about? MORI! MORI! MORI! MORI!

And for heaven's sake, clear those boxes, they've been there the entire episode.

And for heaven’s sake, clear those boxes, they’ve been there the entire episode.

So this episode is a fun episode and I have to say it was FUN. And plus the fact next week would be a trip to the beach, I’m sure Manabe will provide us with a lot more… entertainment.

8 9 10

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

Leave a Reply

