Haganai NEXT Ep 5 – The Dive

I’ve talked a lot about the intros in the previous episodics, so I’ll skip right to the meat this time. Apparently, they didn’t wait another episode before dropping a content-heavy one on us.

Yozora puts Yukimura in a butler suit to try to reduce his  her cuteness, but it looks like Kodaka really couldn’t care less.

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at PM 09.50.41

They just like to cross-dress Yukimura

When they’re talking about the games Rika had, I had no idea what they were saying. The load of Anime game jargon that got tossed around was easy to get lost in.

So Yozora plays a game and gets made fun of by Sena as usual. I very much enjoyed it when the music cut and Rika intervened.

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at PM 09.58.39

Run.

I also like how they made the character in the game look a lot like Yozora. Kind of underlines how her lack of friends is a result of her cynical attitude.

One thing I wanna say is that I LOVE Rika’s english.

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at PM 10.12.21

In fact, I‘m liking Rika more and more. First the no-glasses, then her changing hairstyle. It is quite a shallow ploy to capture all the groups interested in different styles but if it works, it works.

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at PM 10.05.24

I do this when there’s Twin Tails

The show takes a dive for the deeper(YES!!) after a nudge from Kodaka for Rika to invent a time machine. He confronts his regret of not saying a proper goodbye to Yozora and is able to let go of his guilt for forgetting her.

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at PM 10.21.22

Feels.

I was really hoping that they would touch on the past and they did!

And then cliff-hanger! How much did Kodaka say? How does Yozora feel? What will the others think?

Once again it’s time to start waiting for Friday.

Screen shot 2013-02-08 at PM 10.00.49

I thought of using this, then I remembered I love everyone in Haganai

About LessThanFree

Average, lazy guy who loves to game and appreciates anime and movies. Studies on the side.

Leave a Reply

