Vividred Ep 3: True Strength

Finally we have the third of our loli rangers. And yes, it’s official, they are called the loli rangers. What else can you call them? I mean they have the colours, the powers and they combine! Plus they have a amazing way of protecting their identity.

Oh my gawd! Who are you?

Oh my gawd! Who are you?

Its loli yuri rape time =D

Its loli yuri rape time =D

Just keep looking good girl, just keep looking good.

Just keep looking good girl, just keep looking good.

This episode is just to introduce our new loli ranger Wakaba, the sword user. Interesting character and I have to admit I like her more and more. Look at her transformation sequence! What? Sporty girls just don’t get enough love!

Loli yuri fight? Lol... say it fast 5 times.

Loli yuri fight? Lol… say it fast 5 times.

Well, I'll take this loli and leave.

Well, I’ll take this loli and leave.

And when I said this episode was just to introduce the new character, I’m not kidding. Except for a shot (silent) appearance of the yellow loli’s robot, it’s all green. So don’t get jealous =D. That was horrible.

You know it's just sad when a robot eye thing rejects you.

You know it’s just sad when a robot eye thing rejects you.

Because anytime is loli butt shot time.

Because anytime is loli butt shot time.

One thing I like about this show is how it’s really entertaining by itself. I mean I can predict everything that will happen in this episode, like Alone was going to appear mid-loli-fight.

But lol, she got her key pretty fast. "Here, key. Transform!"

But lol, she got her key pretty fast. “Here, key. Transform!”

Why no picture of the Alone? Because lolis.

Yes, Wakaba. Docking. Another way to say would be “indirect yuri sex”

But the thing is it does not rely on surprises or twists to convey the excitement, I feel half my age watching this show. (if I had raging hormones when I was 8)

I know it’s not a good show, it’s not that fantastic. But it let me feel in touch with my childhood side of getting so easily entertainment.

How did she know how to dock?

How did she know how to dock?

Tissue... tissue... My nose can't take it anymore.

Tissue… tissue… My nose can’t take it anymore.

This show combines what people love in their childhood with fanservice and you really have to admit it has a rather powerful effect on people. Like I said, this show is exactly like power rangers. First time transforming? Confirm win. New characters appearing episode after episode at the start?

Combined! Together, we are... What colour is green and red mixed?

Combined! Together, we are… What colour is green and red mixed?

Hmm... so the "docked" girl chest size is the combination of the 2 who form her.

Hmm… so the “docked” girl chest size is the combination of the 2 who form her.

And with the new ranger, we get a new ED. How much money did they pump into this? I mean Deco*27? But hell I want all that ED and OP themes.

Love this show. Might make this my wall paper.

Love this shot. Might make this my wall paper.

So what’s the verdict of this episode? Otsubo Yuka sounding serious is really nice, sporty girls have surprisingly mature taste in undies and the mecha/magic girl combination thing is a treat.

Because every girl has a dere side.

Because every girl has a dere side.

But next week, we have yellow loli!

Doesn't she look adorable?

Doesn’t she look adorable?

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

Leave a Reply

