Kotoura-san Ep 3: So happy, so fun!

Karaoke! That one anime episode where everything should be happy and fun right? Nothing can go wrong right? I mean look at Haganai’s karaoke episode! What possibly can go wrong? Well… they trolled us.

I think it's customary for Kotoura to blush at least once every episode.

I think it’s customary for Kotoura to blush at least once every episode.

I mean you’d expect that Kotoura would sing really sweetly. I did. And for the first entire half of her singing the song I thought that she would do a good job. Like she’s just nervous or something. I also somewhat hoped that the other characters would sing, but I guess this is not so much as a show with random happenings and that maybe each scene is actually part of a bigger picture.

Expectations =/= reality

Expectations =/= reality

I guess the relationship will be taken up to the next level if one side makes the food for the other, so their relationship will be more like that of husband and wife. >.> It adds to the sad part slightly where Kotoura actually prepared food for him and was waiting for him.

You might seriously want to cover your ears.

You might seriously want to cover your ears.

What sad part? Well, hell hath no fury of a girl getting dissed by her crush. Well maybe a girl dissed by her crush and knows kungfu and has an army ready to fight for her. But she had no bad intentions, right? I mean why else would you get people to bash your crush up?

Oh heell no gal!

Oh heell no gal!

Maybe she’s a yandere? But with a reaction like hers and how Kotoura reacted, I’m guessing that she’ll turn from antagonist to protagonist soon.

She snapped rather fast.

She snapped rather fast.

But there’s one thing that made me slightly concerned. The whole Mifune thing. She has an ulterior motive and I want to know what on earth it is. Something smells fishy and it has nothing to do with fish.

When his eyes appear and mouth is normal, shit is serious.

When his eyes appear and mouth is normal, shit is serious.

But then they have to drop the bombshell. Just when you think the mood will pick up at the end of the episode, it drops. Where could Kotoura have gone? Maybe the next episode there’s a search for her. All I know is I’m curious as hell.

Moments like these you give him a bro hug

Moments like these you give him a bro hug

So far Kotoura has been a show of several surprises, so let’s see what it can do. And by the way, don’t let wolves into your house.

This has to be the weirdest fetish I have heard off from anime.

This has to be the weirdest fetish I have heard off from anime.

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

Leave a Reply

