Vividred Operation Ep 1 & 2 Thoughts

“Let’s Dock!” is what the first episode left us with and docked they did. Seeing that the 1st and 2nd episodes are so closely related I decided to do both at the same time. But honestly the first episode did nothing except explain the premise of the show to us.

Dock... A brand new sexual innuendo coined by anime.

Dock… A brand new sexual innuendo coined by anime.

As I continued with this show I find that it resembles Strike Witches more and more from the fan-service to the choice of enemies to even the way to defeat the enemy. To be completely honest, the show isn’t as amazing as what I expected it to be, yet it managed to make me want to keep watching. And since this anime is more picture and fanservice than plot, so will my post.

Because loli fanservice is more innocent and cuter.

Because loli fanservice is more innocent and cuter.

That pose. Prefer Akane's though.

That pose. Prefer Akane’s though.

Iron-Loli online

Iron-Loli online

I mean the girls are cute enough and the transformations look so so good plus the action seems ok. I mean cute girls’ fighting with amazing animation is good enough entertainment in this day and age.

Japanese, respectful even in crisis.

Japanese, respectful even in crisis.

I present you poor name choice.

I present you poor name choice.

I guess she really bangs. *bad dum tssh*

I guess she really bangs. *bad dum tssh*

Seeing that the enemy is a cute girl as well… That makes things all the more interesting I guess.

Please join the girls and be Black Loli Ranger.

Please join the girls and be Black Loli Ranger.

Plus the docking. All things weird, cute and Japanese collided and merged for that one moment. Two girls “docking” to become one. All the awkwardness. Though honestly between you and me, I’m curious to see the green and yellow power lolis dock.

Oh... that's tragic friendship breaking news.

Oh… that’s tragic friendship breaking news.

If two lolis combine do they get a bigger chest?

If two lolis combine do they get a bigger chest?

But the OP and ED look really amazing and I feel that this is really the strong point of the show. I mean the visuals are amazing to look at and I mean look at this giant pic dump! It’s amazing to look at this show. But just don’t think, just watch.

So great eye candy, cute girls but overused plot devices and cliche. I guess that means I keep watching though. Though next up it’s the green power loli! Go! Go! Loli Rangers! Go! and yes, this has been a pic dump post brought to you by Vocal Mimi.

Aww... yeah

Aww… yeah

Yup, docking.

Yup, docking.

Though people prefer this docking pic >.>

Though people prefer this docking pic >.>

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

2 thoughts on “Vividred Operation Ep 1 & 2 Thoughts

  1. This show’s production quality is amazing XD. The plot and characters so far are pretty generic. Honestly, I’ll keep watching this largely because of how good the art is.

    • Yeah, the art is amazing! The transformation has me drooling. Love the pose she strikes mid transformation for red… that pose is too good! *Nosebleed dies*

Leave a Reply

