Kotoura-san Ep 2: The First…

After smashing in with a great first episode, Kotoura-san second episode hit me in the feels section of my heart with a double combo. Plus the alarm clock at the start was spookily similar to the one I use. So the question which everybody had at the end of the first episode was finally answered.

Good morning to a new ep!

Good morning to a new ep!

Will they continue with a mixture of both light and heavy themes that we loved in the first episode? Will the 2nd episode live up to the first? Will Kotoura ever appear before me? The answers are yes and yes and maybe (high chance).

Light themes check.

Light themes check.

Weird Manabe fetish #1 chck

Weird Manabe fetish #1 chck

We get new characters; one of them voiced by Hanazawa Kana no less, making the seiyuu cast nothing short of stellar (like a star filled destination. If you got that reference please comment). The artwork and mood play is as good as ever, but I’m guessing people won’t like too many words with their episodic review so I’ll try to make this picture friendly as possible.

That face look is adorable. And why do anime girls have bigger eyes?

That face look is adorable. And why do anime girls have bigger eyes?

Just when you expect things to go fine and dandy for Kotoura, I mean she found a guy who accepts her, a club who literally wanted/forced her to join and people start to like her. Seeing that this won’t be a slice-of-life show after all, we get an antagonist.

I got me a loli!

I got me a loli!

Antangonist check. But I think that she'll join the main group. I mean OP and ED theme.

Antangonist check. But I think that she’ll join the main group. I mean OP and ED theme.

Plus the club that appears so friendly apparently has its own mysteries that should be explained soon enough.

Aww... hell......

Aww… hell……

I feel that Moritani (the “bad” girl) will end up joining the club or something. She is in the OP and ED themes. (I know I said that twice) Plus she’s not your usual love rival seeing that hell hath no fury of a women whose crush was stolen by a cute, moe girl with ESP, I mean you can feel the spite.

A blushing Kotoura is a cute Kotoura

A blushing Kotoura is a cute Kotoura

But seeing that she was pushed on by a combination of peer pressure and love, I guess she can still be a likeable character.

But ouch... fighting with your crush.

But ouch… fighting with your crush.

And how the title made you go all HNNNG inside was also a nice touch. I mean both 1st and 2nd episode had me sooo close to tearing up. (;_;) But on a side note, Manabe might be Kotoura’s “first” >.> What?

Manabe Ero Thought #2

Manabe Ero Thought #2

Wow... lolis can fit in boxes.

Wow… lolis can fit in boxes.

But now, I really, really want to see that next episode ASAP.

Do-do-double kill!

Do-do-double kill!

About sleepynoyume

To say the least, Seiyuu nut and Otaku!

2 thoughts on “Kotoura-san Ep 2: The First…

Leave a Reply

